Author Archives: admin

Repeal Cannabis Prohibition for San Jose Residents Project

Update (5/5/12): Next meeting May 19th, 2012 @ 2:30pm-4pm We, the Silicon Valley Cannabis Coalition and the residents of the city of San Jose, acknowledge the hypocrisy of the cannabis laws and that we must take deliberate and consistent action … Continue reading

Posted in Silicon Valley Cannabis Coalition | 3 Comments

Silicon Valley Cannabis Coalition – Cans for Cannabis Food Drive

This past holiday season, under the leadership of The Silicon Valley Cannabis Coalition, twenty-nine cannabis related organizations launched  a group food drive in an effort to feed the less fortunate for the holiday season. The following organizations participated in the … Continue reading

Posted in Silicon Valley Cannabis Coalition | Leave a comment

ALL SAN JOSE CANNABIS CLUB TO SHUTDOWN IN 30 DAYS!

As expect, at today’s San Jose City council meeting the council moved forward with the second reading of the new Medical Marijuana Regulations (Title 6 & Title 20). The ordnance will go into effect in 30 days. In addition to … Continue reading

Posted in Silicon Valley Cannabis Coalition | Leave a comment

ALL Cannabis Clubs in San Jose to be SHUTDOWN IN 35 DAYS!!! Meeting to stop it TODAY (9/22) @ 6pm

San Jose Collective & Co-op Operators, San Jose City Council moved forward on a poorly written and unreasonable ordinance Tuesday (9/13). In addition to the unreasonable conditions, and limit of 10, this ordinance will require all clubs in the city … Continue reading

Posted in Silicon Valley Cannabis Coalition | Leave a comment

Silicon Valley Cannabis Coalition Pledge of Dignity & Integrity

We, as medical cannabis patients, employees and employers, acknowledge that we are an industry of vulnerability and that we must take certain, deliberate and consistent action to protect those that are most vulnerable within the communities that we serve. We … Continue reading

Posted in Silicon Valley Cannabis Coalition | Leave a comment

Silicon Valley Cannabis Coalition for Sensibility and Dignity: Medical Cannabis Union – Law Enforcement Groups – Community Organizations come together in San Jose

Press Conference: Monday, 11 April, 2011, 10:00AM Location: UFCW Local 5 – Main Hall – 240 S. Market, San Jose, California MEDICAL CANNABIS UNION – LAW ENFORCEMENT GROUPS – COMMUNITY ORGANIZATIONS TO BRING MERIT BASED PERMIT APPLICATION AND INDUSTRY REGULATION … Continue reading

Posted in Silicon Valley Cannabis Coalition | Leave a comment

Next meeting

The next meeting of the Silicon Valley Cannabis Coalition will be, Tuesday April 4th @ 3pm. The meeting will be located at the UFCW Local 5 Meeting Hall 240 South Market st San Jose, Ca 95112 Parking Validation available only … Continue reading

Posted in Silicon Valley Cannabis Coalition | Leave a comment

City of San Jose Contact Information

Mayor Chuck Reed 408-535-4800 chuck.reed@sanjoseca.gov Pete Constant District 1 408-535-4901 pete.constant@sanjoseca.gov Ash Kalra District 2 408-535-4902 ash.kalra@sanjoseca.gov Sam Liccardo District 3 408-535-4903 sam.liccardo@sanjoseca.gov Kansen Chu District 4 408-535-4904 kansen.chu@sanjoseca.gov Xavier Campos District 5 408-535-4905 xavier.campos@sanjoseca.gov Pierluigi Oliverio District 6 408-535-4906 … Continue reading

Posted in Silicon Valley Cannabis Coalition | 1 Comment